Project365, Day 45: Light Painting Lime Pomanders

This is my first attempt at light painting still objects.

Light painting photography lime pomanders
Light painted lime pomanders

It could have been slightly better if I had placed the lime pomanders on or against a black background. The flashlight’s light strayed a bit (a lot, actually, in terms of light painting). And, I did not think of making a cone to focus it on a smaller area. Also, the light was a little too intense as my flashlight is not dimmable. But, overall, I find this image not too terrible; decent enough for day 45 image (I hope).

What do you think?

