P365 D116: Indonesian Pineapple Cookies

I wish I could say that I made these to-die-for Indonesian pineapple cookies,

but I do not even have the confidence to pretend that I could make them. I bought these cookies from the same home bakery that my family had been buying lunar new year cookies from for the last 20 years.

Indonesian pineapple cookies are basically made from clove-infused pineapple jam, butter pastry, topped with a cheese and egg wash. The criteria for a perfect pineapple cookie are melt-in-the-mouth and crumbly butter pastry, a mild cheese flavour and a pineapple jam filling that is not overly sweet, not too firm and not too soft and has just a hint of clove flavour. These cookies met all the criteria. Perfection.

 

Indonesian pineapple cookies
Indonesian pineapple cookies

 

3 thoughts on “P365 D116: Indonesian Pineapple Cookies

What do you think?

