P365 D153: Sauteed Eggplant Spaghetti

As mentioned in my p365 day 151 post, I bought a few too many eggplants because of a rare price cut in my local supermarket. After cooking the day 151 eggplant sambal, I still had 1 eggplant left to cook with. As both my daughter and I love sautéed spaghetti, it had to be the only way to use up that last precious eggplant.

I have to say that I was and still am quite disappointed at the look of the sauteed spaghetti picture. It all started from me wanting to clear my fridge of lifeless vegetables. Then, I overcooked the eggplants and spaghetti. From there, everything went downhill. By the end, I had a mess of random ingredients stewing away in the pan. While the mess was no oil painting, it tasted good and it tasted even better the next day. So, I want to try cooking sauteed spahetti with eggplant again before posting the recipe, hoping that I can make it look a bit more decent.

Sauteed eggplant, bacon and pine nut spaghetti
Sauteed eggplant, bacon and pine nut spaghetti
What do you think?

